Stranded Gypsy Girl

Original. Quirky. Spreading Love Like Dandelions

Lets start at the very beginning…. December 10, 2008

Filed under: Random Musings,Uncategorized — bessabariangirl @ 2:01 am
Tags: , ,
Stranded Gypsy Girl on a stranded beach

Stranded Gypsy Girl on a stranded beach

...a very good place to start as Julie Andrews would have me believe


This is the start of my new experiment…a blog to start over the summer holidays and so instead of idley whittling away my hours on the computer I can stream the idle and whittle into text and pour it forth over the internet.


I have been pouring forth via ink and paper in my inseparable diary for years – ever since I was eleven. I’m seventeen-going-on-eighteen now and much more fluent in the world but hopefully I havent lost all that wonder and excitement for it.


Where does the stranded gypsy come into it? Well I’ve always had a fascination for gypsy – beings of free spirits, passion and creativity. their music and stories set fire to my imagination even so far removed as I am in this dust bowl I live in with people whose lives seem to revolve around tv, sheep and beer. While I yearn for things like literature, music, people – meeting people where they’re at. I’ve always had this burning desire to be different, to stand out. It’s like an instinct  I’ve had ever since a child. Also, to make a difference, to really change things, be part of a movement. These are some of the forces that drive my life. Hence the ‘stranded’ part; at the moment I seem to constantly be looking out and striving for things beyond my reach…stranded also means ‘many strings tangled into one’ and isn’t that what life is?


So…my experiment for this Summer holidays. I’m liking it already…but the question is, do YOU like it? We shall wait, type and see. Hopefully I wont get RSI from continual tapping.


What I hope to blog…my loves – life, random musings, books, music…a view from a tiny little town of 100 people in country Australia that longs for the city. I hope to inspire you and not waste your time.


I cant promise you steady reams but I can promise you my words, straight from my heart.

Love, peace and respect

 

2 Responses to “Lets start at the very beginning….”

  1. Very nice introduction to the reasoning behind your blog here, so many people rush in and write about every nuance of every day without reason. very apt description of your yearnings and dissatisfaction with small town life.

    look forward to reading more.

    love, lachlan

  2. Rebecca Penney Says:

    Hey, I am so proud of my little buddy!!! it is so hard to believe that you are not at school anymore!! This website is great, i think that you have done a great job!!
    Bec xoxo


Leave a Reply

