Stranded Gypsy Girl

Original. Quirky. Spreading Love Like Dandelions

Goals and dreams of a 12 year old girl January 15, 2009

Filed under: My world and my life — bessabariangirl @ 3:57 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I was reading my old diaries – which prompted this series cos I just got to share the funny and interesting things I’m discovering in it.

Writing in my diary as a youngster

Writing in my diary as a youngster

Anyway these were my goals for 2004 as a totally innocent 12 year old girl (I find them quite inspiring and a little amusing)

RELATIONSHIP GOALS

Parents

  • Try to avoid fighting. Usually their way is right
  • To be a loving daughter and responsible daughter

Austin (my bro)

  • To avoid fighting. Remember he is very sensitive
  • To encourage and build him up
  • To spend wholsome time with him

Friends

  • To witness in lifestyle and choices
  • To be encouraging, to help them achieve their best
  • Don’t be selfish or jealous
  • Dont strive to be popular but just to appreciate the friends I have
  • For correspondence friends reply in good time

VIOLIN/MUSIC

  • Take grade five exam and hopefully get good results (got an A!)
  • To be in Davis at Border Music Camp (thats the top orchestra and i believe I did!)
  • To Give music
  • Practice at least every second day (Note – now im like “practice for two hours a day!)
  • Guitar 0 to practice quicker chord changes (Note -Now im like learn how to go 9’s and 11’s)
  • Singing – work on staying in tune and projection

WRITING GOALS

  • To write regularly in this diary
  • To work on poems and stories
  • Enter competitions (who nkows what could happen!) *Note I did and won a short story comp that year

OTHER

  • Stop picking sores (*note I achieved this)
  • Stop biting nails (*note, I havent quite achieved this)
  • Dont chew on hair (ewwww!) *note YES I HAVE STOPPED THIS LONG AGO!!

This ends my goals for 2004. Work on them, strive for them, achieve them.

Maybe things haven’t changed much since then (except the chewing on the hair part), it’s interesting msot of the things i was striving for then I am still striving for today. Have I come far on the jounrey? I’m certain that I have…

If you want to read some more from my diary as a 12 year old you can read these posts:

* Diary of a Twelve Year Old Girl

 

3 Responses to “Goals and dreams of a 12 year old girl”

  1. […] ‘Goals and Dreams of a 12 Year Old Girl’ Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Talented Singer Among Us!20 moves to trim 2008 tax bill, biggest CEO firings & unhappily ever af…Missing Fla. Girl bessabariangirl @ 5:06 am [filed under Uncategorized tagged 12 year old girl, Christmas, cute, diary, fairies, L.M. Montgomery, personal, shaving legs […]

  2. man you would have been a cool kid wish i knew you then, cute look with your trackys tucked into your sock, very alluring 😉

    I’m pretty glad you dont check your hair anymore, lol. imagine someone with dreads doing that, pretty gross. i did put one of mine in my mouth for dare once though


Leave a comment